Home

There is a beauty in my failures that I can not see as I am to lay in this bed I’ve made. The impeccably soft cotton sheets are cool to the touch as I pull them back exposing the silvery lining that offers me no happiness. I slide in between the memory of a warm body and the hope of a new one yet when I awake from this dream, my eyes will be blinded by the emptiness before me. The pillows that will fall to the ground in this restless slumber are the reminders of what could have been.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/01/daily-prompt-silver-lining/

20130602-012536.jpg

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt Silver Lining

      • Wll I am going to see if you have a RSS feed on your page my WP reader sucks so I use feedly now and try to catch up πŸ™‚ thanks so much I love your poetry when I write mine it comes straight out no thought into it so it is never lovely just IS πŸ™‚ lol just like me πŸ™‚

      • What is a rss?
        It is good your poetry just “is”. I never try to write poetry I just write. For me and my words, they are exactly who I am. Yours are the same for you πŸ™‚ I like them

      • Thanks!

        RSS is a feed you can capture on widget page I go to blogs and click on rss posts and it shows up on new reader so I get them daily in one place I try to do WP reader but computer I am usually on throws a hissy fit

        Thanks it is good to know I always thought poets worked hard to do what they do I felt bad about mine just flowing freely see I needed to run into you today I must write more πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

